Want to host HipChat on your own server? Learn more.
The UI of HipChat is currently only available in English. We have plans to provide translations in other languages in the near future. You can still communicate using HipChat in your local language.
Go ahead, kick the tires. You have full access to all the features of HipChat Plus for 30 days. We know you'll love it, that's why we don't ask for your credit card up front. After 30 days you will need to provide a credit card to continue using the Plus features. If you do nothing we will automatically move your team to our HipChat Basic plan.
We accept all major credit cards: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover.
Yes. Once you cancel your account, you'll be responsible for charges incurred for that billing period, but you won't be charged again.
Nope. You'll be charged monthly and you can cancel anytime. If you cancel, you'll only be charged for the current billing period. You won't be charged again after that.
Check out our help site.
Your team's privacy and security is our #1 priority. We've taken measures to make sure no one outside of your team can access your chats and files. Of course, we will not view your team/company data.
Only your group members can browse chat history and files, and all chat communication is done over an SSL encrypted connection — the same technology used by online retailers and banks.
We're happy to accommodate customers looking for yearly billing. Just contact us to get your team set up.
HipChat's Basic plan is free for unlimited users. To upgrade to the Plus plan, log into your account and enter a valid credit card.
Group video chat and screen sharing are only available on Plus accounts. During your 30-day free trial of HipChat Plus, you will be able to use group video chat and screen sharing. When your trial ends you will only have access to these features if you've provided payment details.
You'll have to talk to your team admins about changing subscriptions. Your HipChat admins are: